In order to understand networks better, I set up an appointment with the IT department for King Faisal School, where I am a teacher of grade 9 English.  Prior to this appointment, I had only experienced the network from the user side, and due to issues with speed and accessibility, I was perhaps even a little critical of the infrastructure.  This appointment was not only meaningful for me to understand networks, but it also helped me develop more of an appreciation for their work.  I believe our time together helped us to form a partnership to see the ways that we can improve the overall performance and utility of the network.

Below, I have included a video recording of the interview with the IT supervisor, and a presentation of images and descriptions of our school’s network.

My School’s Network (Google Presentation)

